FanCode secures exclusive digital rights for Lanka Premier League in three-year deal

FanCode, India’s premier sports destination, has secured exclusive digital streaming rights for the Lanka Premier League (LPL) for the next three years, starting with this edition which takes place from July 1-July 21.

Cricket fans will be able to watch all the action on FanCode’s mobile app (Android, iOS), TV app available on Android TV, Amazon Fire TV Stick, Jio STB, Samsung TV, Airtel XStream, Prime Video Channels, Jio Platforms, VI Movies & TV, OTT Play, WatchO and

The five teams participating in this year’s edition are the Colombo Strikers, Dambulla Thunders, Galle Titans, Jaffna Kings, and Kandy. Top-tier Sri Lankan talent like Wanindu Hasaranga, Matheesha Pathirana, and Maheesh Theekshana, alongside international stars such as Glenn Phillips, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, and Rilee Roussouw. Matches will be played across Dambulla, Kandy, Galle, Jaffna and Colombo.

The matches will be played at 3 PM and 7:30 PM India time, promising high-octane action over a period of three weeks. Fans will be able to watch instant highlights, get key stats on demand and access non-live content around the League as well to go with the live action.

Speaking about the development, Prasana Krishnan, Co-founder of FanCode, said, “We are excited to expand our cricket portfolio with the addition of the Lanka Premier League. The LPL has captivated India’s passionate cricket audience with thrilling action and memorable moments. It also provides fans an opportunity to see Sri Lanka’s top domestic talent and future stars in action."

“We are delighted to announce the continuation of our digital partnership with FanCode. The LPL has garnered immense popularity in the Indian market, and having a steadfast partner like FanCode will enable us to expand the league’s reach to even more audiences across India. Fans can anticipate an exhilarating three weeks of top-notch T20 action, showcasing the talents of premier players from around the globe,” commented Anil Mohan Sankhdhar, Founder and CEO of IPG Group—the official rights holder of LPL.

The three-year deal will further strengthen FanCode’s strong cricket portfolio, which already includes The Hundred, Caribbean Premier League, Super Smash, Bangladesh Premier League amongst other global T20 leagues. Domestically, FanCode will be streaming the Tamil Nadu Premier League, Andhra Premier League, Maharaja T20 Trophy and recently showed the  Bengal Pro T20 League, Sher-E-Punjab T20 League.

Lifestyle Desk
Written by

Lifestyle Desk

A dedicated team curating and sharing the latest trends and tips on food, fashion and more. Composed of lifestyle connoisseurs and trendsetters, this team is on a mission to inspire and inform. Uncover the latest style trends, embark on virtual journeys to exotic destinations, and delve into tips for a healthier and more balanced life. We are your go-to source for content that celebrates the art of living well.